T Break 2009: The chosen ones

The winners of this year’s T BREAK heats have been announced, thereby giving 16 unsigned acts the chance to fulfil their dreams of playing at T in the Park, although they don’t get the ‘special’ passes that allow them to mingle with the proper stars backstage.

To enter into the spirit of turning music into a competition, we’ve made up a playlist of the chosen acts, and we’re asking you to vote for your favourite in our second-ever readers’ poll on The Pop Cop. Whoever receives the most votes will get nothing except a smug sense of satisfaction.

Barn Owl (Glasgow)
4 When No One Is Around

Brother Louis Collective (Glasgow)
4 Squealing Pigs

Dead Boy Robotics (Edinburgh)
4 Symmetry Of The Elusive Wolves

Poll closed

Leave a Reply

Go Back